•   Nezavisimosti Avenue
  •  
  •  
    Round the clock
Zero kilometer of Belarus (belor. Nulyava кiламетар Belarusi) — a cult sign, designation of zero kilometer of roads of Republic of Belarus.

Minsk became the provincial city soon after the second section of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth (1793). The Minsk roads ordered.
Since September 6, 1795 the regular "post" passenger traffic began, and the ordered post paths provided normal transportation of freights. Each verst On post paths was noted by a milestone. Near mail the column ("zero verst") — the beginning of all paths of the province was established.
Near the square of the New place (nowadays the square at theater of. Janka Kupala) there took place annual counterassembly fair. Approximately there was once "a zero verst" Minsk province.
During reconstruction on Oktyabrskaya Square 1998, the sign of counting of the roads, received the name "zero kilometer" was again established. Before the zero kilometer was counted from Glavpochtamt. The established new sign appeared exactly on 1 km away from Glavpochtamt.
The monument is made of granite in the form of a pyramid, symbolizes eternity and durability. Vytesan in Portugal. Bronze cartouches on which are placed frame a sign: the map of roads, Latin saying, the verses written by Ya. Kolas. On a bronze blind area of "Zero kilometer" distances from Minsk to the capitals of the states neighboring to Belarus, the regional and regional centers of Belarus are specified. On the southeast party of a pyramid on a medallion an inscription: "The beginning of roads of Belarus" To Kiev — 573 km. To Gomel — 315 km. To Moscow — 700 km. To Mogilyov — 199 km. Authors of a sign: architect A. Sardarov, sculptor A. Finsky, artist on metal V. Zavedeev.

•   пр-т Независимости
  •  
  •  
    круглосуточно
Нулевой километр Беларуси (белор. Нулявы кiламетар Беларусi) — культовый знак, обозначение нулевого километра дорог Республики Беларусь.

Минск стал губернским городом вскоре после второго раздела Речи Посполитой (1793 год). Минские дороги привели в порядок.
С 6 сентября 1795 г. начался регулярный «почтовый» пассажиропоток, а упорядоченные почтовые тракты обеспечили нормальную транспортировку грузов. Каждая верста На почтовых трактах отмечалась верстовым столбом. Возле почты устанавливался столб («нулевая верста») — начало всех трактов губернии.
В районе площади Нового места (ныне сквер у театра им. Янки Купалы) проходила ежегодная контрактовая ярмарка. Примерно здесь же стояла когда-то «нулевая верста» Минской губернии.
Во время реконструкции на Октябрьской площади 1998 году, был вновь установлен знак отсчёта дорог, получивший название «нулевой километр». До этого нулевой километр отсчитывался от Главпочтамта. Установленный новый знак оказался ровно на 1 км в стороне от Главпочтамта.
Памятник изготовлен из гранита в форме пирамиды, символизирует вечность и прочность. Вытесан в Португалии. Обрамляют знак бронзовые картуши, на которых размещены: карта дорог, латинское изречение, стихи, написанные Я. Коласом. На бронзовой отмостке «Нулевого километра» указаны расстояния от Минска до столиц соседних с Белоруссией государств, областных и районных центров Беларуси. На юго-восточной стороне пирамиды на медальоне надпись: «Начало дорог Беларуси» До Киева — 573 км. До Гомеля — 315 км. До Москвы — 700 км. До Могилева — 199 км. Авторы знака: архитектор А. Сардаров, скульптор А. Финский, художник по металлу В. Заведеев.